New Zealand school term dates and holidays for state and state-integrated primary, intermediate, secondary and composite schools for 2016 and 2017.

2017 school terms

Term 1

Between Monday 30 January (at the earliest) and Tuesday 7 February (at the latest) Thursday 13 April (96-106 half-days)

Term 2

Monday 1 May and Friday 7 July (98 half-days)

Term 3

Monday 24 July and Friday 29 September (100 half-days)

Term 4

Monday 16 October and

Primary and intermediate: No later than Wednesday 20 December (94 half-days)
Secondary and composite: No later than Thursday 14 December (86 half-days)